Red Oak Contemporary Ensemble

2015 Concert Program

Matt Frey
Matt Frey is a Brooklyn-based composer of contemporary concert music, both for vocal and instrumental ensembles.

#Push!!! (2013)
for string trio (violin, viola and violoncello)

Whitney George
Whitney George is a composer and conductor who specializes in the use of mixed media to blur the distinctions between concert performance, installation art, and theater.

"A Compass as My Planchette" (2014)
for voice and percussion
from her larger work Night, like velvet: in twelve letters

Valentin Pelisch
Valentin Pelisch
His work explores the scenic, visual and sonic matter of chamber music.

Cuadernos XIX (2013)
for string trio (violin, viola and violoncello)

Mike Sperone
Mike Sperone is a composer, percussionist, creative programmer, and electroacoustic musician. He is founder and Artistic Director of Red Oak.

Octet (2013)
for flute, oboe, clarinet, alto sax, violin, viola, cello, bass

John Teske
John Teske
Seattle-based composer John Teske writes contemporary concert music for soloists, chamber groups, and chamber orchestra.

Topographies (2014)
for any sized ensemble